Orange encourages communication. Orange relates to our gut reaction or our gut instincts. Orange offers emotional strength in difficult times, encourages us to bounce back from disappointments and despair and assists in recovery from grief. Orange uplifts and brightens, it revitalises our spirit. Orange encourages positive forward thinking.

2. The Sacral Chakra

Relates to our ability to feel creative
and accept change. 

Location of our Sacral Chakra: 
​Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in.

Color: Orange

7. The Crown Chakra

The highest Chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.

The location of our Crown Chakra: 
The very top of our head

Color: Violet

​​The seven chakras are the centres in our bodies through which energy flows. Blocked energy in our seven chakras can often lead to illness, so it is important to understand what each chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely. We have discovered from working with these quilts for many years that our clients are drawn to and repelled by colour. If you have a block in one of your chakras you feel unbalanced and out of sorts, our colourful quilts will offer balance, spiritual wellbeing and complete & utter joy.

1. The Root Chakra

Represents our foundation and is all about feeling grounded and secure. 

Location of our Root Chakra: 
Base of spine in tailbone area

Color: Red

The seven chakras


3. The Solar Plexus Chakra

Represents our ability to be confident and in control of our lives. 

Location of our Solar Plexus Chakra: 
Upper abdomen in the stomach area.

Color: Yellow

5. The Throat Chakra

Represents our ability to communicate and express ourselves. 

Location of our Throat Chakra: 

Color: Blue

Red is the colour of energy, passion and movement, is associated with survival and strength. Red is energising and stimulates emotions. Red motivates us into forward motion, encourages free spirit, brings forward leadership qualities, stimulates ambition and conviction and offers a determination to succeed.

Red stimulates deep passions.

Indigo encourages intuition and opens the higher mind through the third eye. Indigo promotes deep concentration and thought, helping you achieve deeper levels of consciousness. Indigo sees beyond normal senses with great powers of perception.

Indigo relies in intuition and instinct rather than gut feeling. Indigo encourages service to humanity, is powerful and dignified. Indigo conveys integrity and deep sincerity.

4. The Heart Chakra

Represents our ability to love — the quality of our love, our past loves — and our future loves. 

Location of our Heart Chakra: 
Center of chest just above heart

Color: Green

6. The Third Eye Chakra

Related to our ability to focus on and see the big picture. 

Location of our Third Eye Chakra: Forehead between the eyes (also called the Brow Chakra)

Color: Indigo

Blue encourages trust and responsibility, shows honesty and loyalty, is sincere, reserved and quiet. Blue dislikes confrontation but enjoys independent thinking. Blue is reliable and responsive, exhibits inner security and confidence. Blue takes control, is assured and consistently offers what is needed in tough times. Blue seeks peace and tranquility above everything else, promoting both physical and mental relaxation and health.

t: 07568 530897

Yellow stimulates the mind and encourages intellect, relates to wisdom and knowledge. Yellow stimulates thought and creates mental agility and perception, is uplifting and illuminating offering hope, happiness, cheerfulness and fun. Yellow inspires original thought and inquisitiveness, allows for questioning and helps form new ideas. Yellow encourages a practical thinker, allowing definite progress to be made. 

Green is the colour of balance, harmony and growth. Green encourages equilibrium between the head and the heart, offers the ability for growth, provides renewal and rebirth and helps restore depleted energy. Green is the sanctuary away from the stresses of modern living, giving well being. Green is positive, allows love and nurturing without condition.

Violet stimulate imagination and spirituality and inspires higher ideals. Violet is transformational, heals melancholy, hysteria, delusions and brings spiritual insights and renewal. Violet soothes mental and emotional stress.